Leave a comment

Donations and updates on TouchPadBuntu


I just need to clear some things up here. As of late, I’ve had a LOT of people asking me if they could donate. While I appreciate your enthusiasm, I won’t accept donations for this project until I have a working kernel to show. Last thing anyone wants is a dev to run off with donations without releasing any sort of working code or source code.

Anyway, for those eagerly awaiting the port, I apologise for the delays, but because my final yearly exams are this week, I’m spending most of my afternoons and evenings studying. I will be sneaking in hits of development here and there, but I’m not making any promises. After my exams are over, I will do more work on the port. I am also in the process of packing to move interstate (moving back to Queensland from New South Wales), so in about 3 weeks, development will be coming to a screeching halt for about 2 weeks while I unpack and call Telstra to have them wire in my new cable ‘net connection (100Mbps downloads FTW!).

Leave a Reply

